Advice needed please

Discuss how to get ripped abs here.

Moderators: cassiegose, Boss Man

will28
STARTING OUT

Advice needed please

Post by will28 »

Basically I am a 24 year old , around 5'10 and I weigh just under 12 stone (168 pounds). I've always been fortunate in a way that I've always been slim and able to pretty much eat as I please and not really gain any weight what so ever, mainly healthy but the occasional treat. I'm always active, played football (soccer) since I could walk, I also play golf among other sports along with a generally healthy and balanced diet I've remained slim. No excessive eating, rarely have take aways, just good home cooked food!

Over the past month or so I've decided to make use of gym membership and go more often seen as I'm a uni student I have a lot of time over the summer! I've changed up diet slightly and I've been doing a full body work out 3-4 times a week along with cardio and the usual football or round of golf. I am already beginning to see results, especially on abs, there is definitely some definition coming through and likewise on chest. The most significant improvement has been arms and after only 4 weeks or so is quite pleasing, I'm aware I have plenty more hard work ahead for me to be more cut and defined on abs, arms and chest. I definitely do not want to be too big or bulky just more defined. Before I started hitting the gym seriously I weighed around just under 11 and half stone, now I'm at just under 12 stone, wich I presume is a mixture of extra muscle mass and some water retention. main aim is to add around an extra inch or so on arms and hopefully gain a 6 pack and slightly bigger chest. So if there is any advice, please I would really appreciate it. Below I will lay out general diet and work out over a week.

Breakfast - A glass of water, 2 weetabix, semi- skimmed milk or 2 eggs either hard boiled or scrambled. I mix it up day to day