Need help losing the last few pounds!

Questions or concerns about specific exercises? Post them here!

Moderators: cassiegose, Boss Man

Raggie92
STARTING OUT

Need help losing the last few pounds!

Post by Raggie92 »

I'm a 19 year old student and started exercising intensely 3 months ago. I found the weight to go quite quickly, I went from 59kg to 57kg in 3 months however now I have found myself in a bit of a plateau stage and the weight does not want to shift anymore. I did go through a bit of a stage where I found myself giving into cravings for about 2 weeks due to stress at work ect. I have no come to the point where I want to seriously continue to loose the weight to gradually get to 54kg in about 3 months time if that is doable?

Any help from anyone would be great as i'm starting to get annoyed by the lack of weight I seem to be loosing. diet is now back on track and so is exercise however I was still exercising with the time when diet went a bit downhill although I can admit that the effort I put in was a bit of a mediocre attempt as it felt like I was just going through the motions.

Also it would be very helpful if you have any suggestions of new exercises which I can do as right now I am focusing on cardio, treadmill, elliptical, bike ect aswell as some toning exercises so anything new would be welcome with open arms.

Thanks!
paclarsheltex
STARTING OUT

Re: Need help losing the last few pounds!

Post by paclarsheltex »

Determine your best exercise to lose weight. I'll give you this link for you to wshow the number of minutes of activity required to burn 3500 calories for over 120 different activities. Armed with this information you can lose 5 pounds, lose 10 pounds, lose 20 pounds or more.
http://www.healthstatus.com/calculate/lop" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;
ultimatehlth
ESTABLISHED MEMBER

Post by ultimatehlth »

Raggie92,