New Here

Discuss anything related to dieting, nutrition, recipes and food facts.

Moderators: cassiegose, Boss Man

tomracka
STARTING OUT

New Here

Post by tomracka »

I am an 18-year old student who has never been that into sport. I have always liked golf and lighter sports but have recently decided to start running and some light home workouts as I am very weak (can barely do 3 sets of 10 press-ups). I want to be able to complete tough mudder this year. I would also like to bulk up before I do this as I am only 135lbs and 6foot. I don't really like going to the gym so I have found a workout that is good for me without any equipment. I also do about 3 mile runs every week now. I want to get more into it and want to build more muscle and endurance. question after you reading all of that is what should i be eating on a budget as I'm a student that is fairly easy to make and that I can actually do because I have looked up how to bulk up and its like 6 meals a day eating 4 eggs for breakfast I can't do things like this. Please help and thanks for reading all of this.

p.s. sorry if anything i said is redundant or not supposed to be in this type of forum this is first topic.
tomracka
STARTING OUT

Re: New Here

Post by tomracka »

This is the workout i try to do for now but i have introduced more breaks and squats as well
http://www.instructables.com/id/No-Equi ... /?ALLSTEPS
Boss Man
SITE ADMIN

Post by Boss Man »

Hi Tom good to talk to you.

I wouldn't do the workout you suggested as it contains inaccuracies.

1. You never do side planks on the palm of your hand, you always rest on the forearm to prevent wrist injuries

2. I personally have never done push-ups pushing off from the stomach, I feel it's better to be in the elevated position, drop down until the arms are 90 degrees, then push up. I've always done it that way and never go down until your stomach is resting on the ground, as it just relaxes the muscles and wastes some of the momentum from every rep.