I am looking for some guidance with diet.

Discuss anything related to dieting, nutrition, recipes and food facts.

Moderators: cassiegose, Boss Man

andriin
STARTING OUT

I am looking for some guidance with diet.

Post by andriin »

Hey, first off I just wanted to let whoever is reading this know that I am new to this and have done so much reading online that I can not differentiate what is fact and what is fake. story is long because well, it was more of a journey than a walk down the park. Last year a month before summer ended I was 300 pounds and I began journey to weightless. Over trials and errors and a lot of fasting and hardcore reducing caloric intake, I reached a weight of 179 pounds. A month ago however, I was at a loss with diet and what I was doing as far as exercising and eating. I was running and walk 4 miles every day while only eating one meal ranging from 1k cals and below. new years resolution is to gain mass and lose body fat at the same time so I thought I should just keep doing what I'm doing. Anyway, one day within that month I broke down emotionally, the temptations of eating not enough compared to always wanting to stuff face was too much for me and I ended up eating a whole family sized bag of doritos. I could not handle what I had done and I went to the park and immediately ran 5 miles straight. I went back home feeling some what better about myself however knowing the chemical contents within that bag of chips was enough to make me want to go back to the park for seconds and well I did. I went to the park and amongst other things I locked car keys in car. I was at a point where I could not take it anymore and I just called mom and I broke down to her. She came to me at the park and told me I was mal nourished. Everything I was feeling as far as emotions was due to me not eating enough. All I sought was guidance to better diet. She told me of this friend she had a local gym that I started going to who was a body builder back in his days, a