Need help with protein supliments

A forum for anything related to nutritional supplementation including advice and reviews.

Moderators: cassiegose, Boss Man

hellsman22
STARTING OUT

Need help with protein supliments

Post by hellsman22 »

Hey Guys

I am pretty new to fitness... I am very skinny, and I don't want to be anymore. I currently do workouts with dumbbells and other stuff I can do at home, as I do not have time, or the money to go to a GYM, but this seems to be making little to no difference. I have been advised by someone from work to try taking protein shakes, as they would massively help. So, to question.. Will protein shakes really help me? I don't want to be mega buff or anything like that, I just don't want to be skinny! Also, any advice on what I should take? As there seems to be quite a lot of different types!

Thanks guys :)
Boss Man
SITE ADMIN

Re: Need help with protein supliments

Post by Boss Man »

The protein powder will only be of significant benefit for you to any extent, if you add it into a good diet. As a partial for a diet that is hindering progresss, it is a false prophecy and I would suggest at this time that your diet would be a better avenue to explore, with the protein shake option put on a back burner for possibly the near future.

So what foods do you eat and what times do you eat them? What does a typical days eating look like?

Alinshop
REGULAR

Post by Alinshop »

Most guy's that i know(that are trying to bulk) throw in a couple of shakes everyday for extra calories. You can mix in dry oats, natty peanut butter, almond milk, honey etc...
hellsman22
STARTING OUT

Post by hellsman22 »