Hypertrophy for women

Discuss female concerns here.

Moderators: cassiegose, Boss Man

jelav102
STARTING OUT

Hypertrophy for women

Post by jelav102 »

I've been doing hypertrophy for 7 weeks now. I would like to get a little range of how many pounds or maybe how many centimeters a women can get by building muscle. weight is almost of stable (i'm still trying to lose some) but i'm not really good at evaluating body so I can't tell if I gained much muscle.

I would just like to get an idea so I can set some goals. One thing is for sure: I love new workout 100 times more than when I used to train in endurance!!

Thanks

Jen
swanso5
VETERAN

Re: Hypertrophy for women

Post by swanso5 »

you might not gain anything if you'r gianing muscle and losing fat at the same time which most chicks will do once they start training properly

do you look differenty?
jelav102
STARTING OUT

Post by jelav102 »

like I said, I have trouble saying if shape changed since the last 2 months. Otherwise, I'm not on a strict diet and stuff so I don't lose much weight. I just thought maybe you could give me an idea of how much weight can be taken by a woman without supplementing of stuff.

Thanks

Jen
cassiegose
VETERAN

Post by cassiegose »

I hope i'm understanding this correctly... you want to know how to tell if youre gaining muscle? I can tell that i'm gaining muscle when I can lift more in the gym. When you first begin lifting weights theres a good chance that you'll be able to increase weight pretty steadily for the first month or so. After that, when you find that you can easily increase weights then theres a good chance that you're gaining muscle. Also, you could have your body fat tested and use that with a scale. If your body fat is going down, but scale weight is staying the same or increasing then theres a good chance that you're building muscle. I take regular progress pictures to assess progress. Measurements can also be taken.