Newbie here, need help for shedding the stubborn weight

Discuss tips and advice for losing body fat.

Moderators: cassiegose, Boss Man

intvenus
STARTING OUT

Newbie here, need help for shedding the stubborn weight

Post by intvenus »

Hi all! Glad to be here, hope to hear some advise from you.

I am 33 y.o. female. I used to follow Body Pump and Body Combat classes and saw some results before stopped due to appendix surgery. Few years later I was 65kg and hit the gym again with trainers, 60 minutes (outside the cardio) session, 1x a week. There was slow result with one trainer but I felt slimmer. Another trainer focused on heavy weights, result was fast (on abs and thigh) but friends said I looked bulkier! I was still weighed 64kg. Then I went for another abdominal surgery. A trainer helped me on a short core training to build up strength post-surgery, but it didn't help to shape up.

Post the recent surgery, I was 63kg and was on an anti-hormone injection for 6 months. The weight was maintained until after the injection stopped, it boosted up to 72 kg in 7 months! I tried some diet, cut down sugar and salt, take fruits and veggie, avoid starch and rice, and prepare the meals myself. It didn't shed a bit! I decided to hit back gym, set a progressive goal of 0.5kg loss each week, combined with sensible eating. It's been 2 weeks where I exercise 3x a week. I did cardio for 30 minutes on each session, 1x class (Body Pump) in a week or muscle training with machine. No budget spent for trainer but the gym subscription comes with classes. I dislike running so I used elliptical trainer. While I feel the fitness level increased, to shock, the weight remains! I know it's not accurate to base on weight but I want to return to at least 63kg!