Need help shifting weight.

Discuss tips and advice for losing body fat.

Moderators: cassiegose, Boss Man

ewwen27
STARTING OUT

Need help shifting weight.

Post by ewwen27 »

Hi, I need someone to put me on the right track, I have recently started back up at the gym and started a new machine - the elliptical. But I just seem so bloated all the time and I'm not sure what I'm doing wrong?

I'm 23, 5"3 and weigh approx. 136 pounds, which doesn't seem like a lot but there is excess fat on stomach area (especially lower stomach, love handles) I just want to get rid of. I get cardio in on the elliptical through the "weight loss interval" which lasts 28 minutes + 5 minutes of cool down and then I do some kettle bell exercise as well as dumbbell exercises. I'm a noob when it comes to exercising, I'll be honest, I never know if what I'm doing it right and good for what I want.

eating is taking some work but I am getting there, I've cut out all fast food but am still constantly wanting the chocolate (which I haven't touched in the past couple of days but I'm dying for it).

Just if anyone can point me in the right direction I'd be more than grateful.
Boss Man
SITE ADMIN

Re: Need help shifting weight.

Post by Boss Man »

Hi Ewwen, good to talk to you.

What times do you eat at and what foods do you eat at those times?
ewwen27
STARTING OUT

Post by ewwen27 »

Hi there, Boss Man, thanks for replying.