Weight Loss Advice

Discuss tips and advice for losing body fat.

Moderators: cassiegose, Boss Man

howtobereal
STARTING OUT

Weight Loss Advice

Post by howtobereal »

Sorry if I'm breaking noob/new user rules for posting on this section, but I found myself really desperate for help on losing weight.
I'm a 20 year old college student, fairly involved on campus, and go to the gym maybe one or twice a week (at best). I'm 5 foot 11 and 250 or so pounds. I've come to the realization that I have never been in shape, or merely comfortable with body yet I don't do much about it. Until last year, I've committed myself to the gym more than before. Throughout high school I played varsity baseball, but lost very light weight. The lighest I was in high school was probaby 220-230. I want to commit to losing 50lbs by birthday on May 2015. I know with the right workout guidance and meal plan I can achieve this.

I've attached some photos of .

I reiterate that I am a college student in California, so I am also on a college budget when it comes to groceries. I eat out most of the time, drink mostly water. I really want to change lifestyle. Any help is greatly appreciated. Thank you.
Boss Man
SITE ADMIN

Re: Weight Loss Advice

Post by Boss Man »

Hi HTBR good to talk with you.

What times do you eat at and what foods do you eat at those times?

I will address potential training options in due course.
Alinshop
REGULAR

Post by Alinshop »

I'm sure with the correct dedication/meal plan you will get the results you desire. Welcome and good luck!
howtobereal
STARTING OUT

Post by howtobereal »

Boss Man wrote:Hi HTBR good to talk with you.

What times do you eat at and what foods do you eat at those times?

I will address potential training options in due course.