NEWBIE HERE: Getting lightheaded lately...?

Discuss injuries, health issues, medical research and other related things.

Moderators: cassiegose, Boss Man

StrongMomInCT
STARTING OUT

NEWBIE HERE: Getting lightheaded lately...?

Post by StrongMomInCT »

Hi all-
I’m new to this forum. Seeking thoughts on a couple things. I am 39 y/o female, and I workout 4-6 days a week. Workouts are a mix of Cardio Kicboxing (former martial artist too), and circuit training at a gym which incorporates conditioning and weightlifting/body building. I’ve always been muscular. 5’ tall (or short :lol: ), weigh 138lbs.

Some stats: neck= 11”, wrist=5”, waist at bellybutton= 30”, upper waist 28”, hips 36”

A little history, in 2018, through the Naturally Slim program, I lost 20 lbs in 3 months (154 down to 134), and have kept most of it off with the exception of about 6lbs). When I initially lost weight I looked quite thin. I was doing mostly cardio kickboxing with a weight activity, and treadmill.

This year I added in the circuit training and started building a good amount of additional muscle and visible muscle tone. Unfortunately, it seems I added some fat too (I’ll blame Covid lockdown haha). In an attempt to lose the fat, I started restricting food intake as I did in 2018. I consume about 1,300-1,500 calories a day, but am afraid to go much lower because I’ve been getting lightheaded these past few weeks, and I’m not losing weight. When losing, I was having about 1,000 a day.

I feel I need to fuel muscles, but I don’t know how to do that and still burn fat. Any thoughts as to what’s going on? I appreciate any input. Thanks for reading!
Boss Man
SITE ADMIN

Re: NEWBIE HERE: Getting lightheaded lately...?

Post by Boss Man »

Hi there SMICT, good to talk to you.

Weight loss stagnation can be caused by not eating enough calories, causing the body to shut down weight loss protocols and retain fat.