To gain a bit of size and get ripped

A forum for anything related to nutritional supplementation including advice and reviews.

Moderators: cassiegose, Boss Man

marcelkloppers1
STARTING OUT

To gain a bit of size and get ripped

Post by marcelkloppers1 »

HI, I'm still relatively new to using sups, but i just started exercising recently and I'm using a few different sups at the moment(Phedra cut Hypercore, USN's Lean-8 multi-phase protein and SPN's TEST-RX). I also have creatine but have not used it because most of friends suggested I lose weight first before I try to bulk up, but I wanna get a bit more opinion on it. I'm 20 and weigh 95kg, I'm 1.81m tall and have a body fat percentage of 25-30%. I already have a pretty decent gym routine, but I want all the help can get to get results...
Boss Man
SITE ADMIN

Re: To gain a bit of size and get ripped

Post by Boss Man »

Hi Marcel, nice to talk to you.

Firstly the people who are discussing creatine with you are right, you don't need to use that at this moment in time.

Also the other things aren't worth diddly squat either.

You're trying to cut with a little bulking initially, before bulking more seriously and people in your situation don't need test boosters, or a pile of crud thermogenic, or crappy fat burner, as thermo's and fat burners are pure garbage, especially products with "proprietary blends", as that term allows manufacturers to avoid listing the amounts of the ingredients in the blend, making it hard to ascertain if the product is good or value for money.

That also includes the protein powder with its "patented blend of proteases", protein digesting enzymes; you'd be better buying one with carbs and around 4-6 ingredients in, as the ones with 10+ ingredients can have "proprietary blends" and can be quite pricey and don't really offer better long-lerm gains than cheaper ones in opinion, just slightly quicker long-term gains.