supplements

A forum for anything related to nutritional supplementation including advice and reviews.

Moderators: cassiegose, Boss Man

jblake
STARTING OUT

supplements

Post by jblake »

Ok, well i'm new to this forum and i was reading up on good supplements to take. i've been told by a bunch of friends of mine that work out that if i want to get up in size it would be smart to get creatine (purple k if i got it) and whey, i was thinking maybe x mass as well to put some weight on. i'm 5'3 and i fluctuate weight between 110-115, i can currently bench 120 which isn't too bad i've been told for size. but i want to go up in weight to about 135-140lbs or so just not a fat gain, i want it muscle. would these supplements help me at all? if not what would work? i have been working out for the past 9 months or so and all i've used so far is whey but i only used it after working out, not getting crazy intake of it. i've lost quite a bit of fat and put on a bit of muscle as well. and i'm 18 as well if it matters at all.
jblake
STARTING OUT

Post by jblake »

and also i was wondering if anyone knew any good multivitamins or if they would help either?
Boss Man
SITE ADMIN

Post by Boss Man »

Don't use supplements right now, certainly not Creatine. Also why go for 140, that's still too low. I'd be aiming for 160lbs at least. You don't have to go really solid lke 190-200lbs+, but you could go higher than 140.

Right now I'd suggest diet as primary focus, and leave the supplements for later on, until you've got the training and diet groundwork properly in place and sustained for a few months.
Last edited by Boss Man on Wed Jul 01, 2009 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.
jblake
STARTING OUT

Post by jblake »