Rachel's Workout Journey

Post your workout journals so others can review your training and follow your progress!

Moderators: cassiegose, Boss Man

rgugs
STARTING OUT

Rachel's Workout Journey

Post by rgugs »

Hello everybody!

I found this website looking for a place to post workouts, and hopefully get some motivation and inspiration! I used to use the Beachbody forums, but now every reply is somebody trying to be your coach and sell you stuff. I don't want that!

A little about me-

I work on boats! Part of the year I'm a fisheries biologist for the government on the commercial fishing boats in Alaska. I do catch composition analysis, take biological samples, and keep the fishermen honest. I'm not their favorite person, though most guys are ok. When I'm not working on the fishing boats, I'm a deckhand on a small National Geographic cruise ship that does trips in SE Alaska in the summer, the Columbia River in the fall, and Costa Rica and Panama in the winter. I just finished first 6 month contract with that job, and got to see a bunch of amazing things, and lost 15 pounds in the process! When I'm not working, I'm traveling. I went to Tahiti and Hawaii just over a year ago, and looking forward to Honduras, and hopefully Argentina and Antarctica at the end of the year! All this moving around and living out of suitcases without a set schedule really does make it hard to workout. I'm hoping accountability will get me moving to make the most of the time I do have! I want to rock a bikini this year for the first time in adult life!