Going nuts with manboobs - Carbs, fats

Discuss anything related to dieting, nutrition, recipes and food facts.

Moderators: cassiegose, Boss Man

Ben1984
STARTING OUT

Going nuts with manboobs - Carbs, fats

Post by Ben1984 »

Hi

I am a student in a foreign country and I just can't spend that much money. I don't know cooking. I am trying to learn though.

So here goes...I have had manboobs for as long as I can remember. Many years ago, it was fine because I was fat. But recently I lost as much as twenty kilos.

I am now more or less the correct weight for height. 6 FT and 79 kgs. Problem is the manboobs are not going away.

So I got an idea to stop eating rice. But that is a problem since rice is so cheap. And I also want something that can fill stomach as much as rice.

I bought tortillas since they provide carbs as well. But then I see on the internet that flour tortillas are heavy on fat. Ok, so I can buy Corn tortillas right? Wrong..Supposedly Corn tortillas are higher in GI which is important when it comes to manboobs.

So what the hell do I buy? I don't want to lose more weight, just these manboobs. I even stopped eating Nestle chocolate cornflakes with milk since I know that is a big contributor. But that was incredibly cheap and useful.

Bottom line, as long as I have manboobs, I can't be confident while naked. And that is a big problem for me.
vamp
VETERAN

Re: Going nuts with manboobs - Carbs, fats

Post by vamp »

Well, congrats on losing 20 kilos! No small effort there!

Although manboobs are a diet issue they are also a hormone issue. You need to increase your testosterone so your estrogen levels are not so high and you can reduce them if not get rid of them.
To answer your next question "how" that would depend on what you have available to you in regards of short sprints (running), weights, space to perform body weight exercises, if you have any exercise equipment or even a gym membership.