Nikki Warner Fitness Model Profile and Photos


I am a 25-year-old college student at Ball State University and I’m working on a dietetics degree. I have been lifting weights for ten years and competing for 7 years. During those years, I competed in bodybuilding off and on for five years and competed in figure competitions for 2 years. The figure class is much more suitable for me since I have a natural physique with lots of soft, feminine curves. I love big muscles, but I do not have the bulk and striations to place well at national bodybuilding competitions. I feel that natural, healthy and feminine muscles is what female bodybuilding and fitness should be about.

Career Highlights
I held my cross-country school record for 7 years along with receiving an MVP award in track and cross-country for 3 years. I was the only one in the history of my high school to do well at the regional level, along with making All-City, All-County, and All-Sectional.


  • 1997 All-Natural Central USA (1st place)
  • 2002 Ms. Ball State University (1st place and overall winner)
  • 2003 Ms. BSU (1st place and overall winner)
  • 2003 Collegiate national overall champion


  • March 2002: Hoosier Muscle Classic National Qualifier (1st place)
  • April 2002: Junior USA (3rd place)
  • June 2002: Indianapolis National Qualifier (1st place and overall winner)
  • July 2002: Midwestern National Qualifier (2nd place)
  • August 2002: Team Universe Figure Nationals (Pro Qualifier)
  • June 2003: Junior Nationals (10th place)
  • June 2003: Indiana Championships (1st place and overall winner)
  • July 2003: Collegiate Nationals (overall figure champion)

I’ve worked with various photographers including Gene Hwang, Mike Druskin, Gene Carangal, JM Manion, Joe Lobell and Guido Marcovelli. I am featured on a lot of different websites.

First Interest in Fitness and Bodybuilding
I was a skinny 90 pound runner in my sophomore year in high school. I hated looking that way and desperately wanted to have some curves. One advantage to being thin was the less I weighed, the better runner I was. My brother, Brad, who is a good amateur bodybuilder, persuaded me to start weight training. Within one month, I had joined my local YMCA and I was hooked!

Goal Within The Fitness Industry
I would like to become a professional figure competitor. After turning pro, I would like to continue doing guest appearances along with some modeling work for magazines and websites. This will also help me out with my future career as a dietitian. In the future, I would like to open up my own nutritional counseling and supplement business.

Pre-Contest Diet
Here is a sample of what I eat. I don’t eat the same thing every day. I use a lot of variety and include a cheat day once a week which is a “pig out” day when I eat anything and everything!

  • Before Breakfast: 5 grams of creatine and glutamine, 2 grams of pyruvate
  • Cardio: elliptical climber for 30 minutes
  • After Cardio (Meal #1): 1.5 grams of HMB, meal replacement shake, 250 mg of alpha-lipoic acid
  • Meal #2: 7 egg whites, 1 cup of cooked oats, 2 tsp of flax oil, 2 chitosan (for fiber)
  • Weight Workout: legs workouts
  • After Workout: meal replacement shake and pyruvate
  • Meal #3: 4 ounces of cooked chicken or a can of tuna, 1 hard-boiled egg (if having tuna salad), stir fry veggies, 1/2 to 3/4 cup of cooked pasta or rice
  • Meal #4: 4 ounces of cooked chicken or lean steak, large salad with vinaigrette dressing, 3/4 cup of cooked brown rice
  • Meal #5: protein powder, ZMA, HMB and pyruvate. 2 weeks before a show I add in a fat-burner

Training Pre-Contest (3 months out):

  • Month 1: Cardio 3 times per week for 30 minutes
  • Month 2: Cardio 4-5 times per week for 45 minutes
  • Month 3: Cardio 5 times per week for 60 minutes (2 separate 30 minute sessions)

Weight Training Schedule:

  • Monday: Chest
  • Tuesday: Back
  • Wednesday: Rest
  • Thursday: Legs
  • Friday: Arms
  • Saturday: Shoulders
  • Sunday: Rest

I have the same weight training schedule in the off-season, but I do back and shoulders together which gives me an extra day of rest. I don’t do any cardio in the off-season. This allows me to grow and get stronger. Therefore, when I do start cardio in my pre-contest mode, my body really responds to it and it helps me get really lean since my body is not used to doing it year around.


  • Favorite body part to train: Arms! I love working arms because the visualization of seeing the muscles pump up is unbelievable! My triceps are one of my better body parts.
  • Ideal vacation: It has to have lots of sand, sunny beaches and loads of sunshine. A bottle of fine red wine and, of course, the one I love right by my side. We would spend a quiet romantic night together dining on wonderful food and wine while loving every moment with each other!
  • Least favorite food: Sushi! I don’t like raw shrimp, crab, or lobster unless it is breaded or has tons of sauce on top of it!
  • Ideal Man: Caring, loving, non-arrogant, loves to cuddle, sensitive, fit, open-minded, honest, trustworthy, considerate, and understanding. Of course, I wouldn’t mind a hard body with dark hair and eyes, but personality comes first. I love bald-headed men too!
  • Relationship Status: Single but unavailable.
  • My Personality: Easy going, friendly, open-minded, and honest.
  • Things I hate: People who brag, dishonest people, back stabbers, and jealous people. Besides that, I hate flying and slaving away at cardio.
  • Favorite animals: I love rabbits (angora, mini dwarfs, mini-lops, etc). They are so cute, gentle, and timid!
  • Favorite food: Chinese food! I especially like crab rangoon and General’s chicken!
  • Favorite movie: Shawshank Redemption. That movie is funny, sad, and very entertaining!
  • Favorite shoes: Definitely my 4 inch heeled sandals that I purchased in New York.
  • Workout wear: I normally wear some cotton tights with a cute cut-off top or a tank top. During pre-contest training I like to wear Hotskins shorts with my ballistic Bodywear sports bra!
  • Favorite diet food: Cottage cheese and egg omelets.
  • Favorite music: All types! Hip-hop, rap, alternative and heavy metal. I really like to listen to upbeat music when working out.
  • Bits and Pieces: I’m a very open-minded individual and love to have a great time. However, I am very serious when it comes to working out and school.
  • Car I drive: 2001 Camaro Z-28. I love to drive fast!
  • Favorite Dessert: Creme filled chocolate cake.
  • Favorite Cardio Workout: Elliptical! It is easy on the joints and works your entire body.

I agree to have my personal information transfered to MailChimp ( more information )
Join over 175,000 ShapeFit subscribers who are receiving our free weekly fitness newsletter and learn how you can build more muscle, burn off body fat and get into the best shape of your life!
We hate spam! Your email address will never be sold or shared with anyone. You can unsubscribe at anytime.

About Author

ShapeFit is dedicated to providing health and fitness information to people so they can live a healthy lifestyle. ShapeFit has thousands of pages of fitness content with fun and interactive tools to help our visitors lose body fat, build lean muscle and increase their energy levels. We wish you great success in reaching your health and fitness goals!

Leave A Reply